Help Line For Elder: 14567, Help Line For PWD: 18005728980

About District

Nagarkurnool is a new district formed on 11 October 2016 in Telangana state, it was previously in Mahabubnagar District.The town has a great history and it was a district headquarter in Nizam’s rule.Nagarkurnool is a city in Telangana.Nagarkurnool has a history dating back more than 500 years. One version of the story says that Nagarkurnool was named after the Kings Nagana and Kandana, brothers who ruled the present day Nagarkurnool and surrounding area. The village Naganool (which was named after Nagana) still exists, approximately 1 km southeast of Nagarkurnool.Around 110 or 120 years ago.


There is no Event.

Helpline Numbers

  • Citizen's Call center - 155300
  • Child Helpline - 1098
  • Women Helpline - 1091
  • Crime Stopper - 1090
  • Commissioner of Rescue & Relief - 1070